News

Mia Couto is one of the three finalists for the 2020 Jan Michalski Prize for Literature! http://www.fondation-janmichalski.com/en/prix-jan-michalski/edition-2020/12153/ The Jan Michalski Prize for Literature is attributed each year by the Foundation to crown a work of world literature. An original feature of the Prize is its multicultural nature. It...

Pilar Quintana, author of the National Book Award Finalist, The Bitch, has two upcoming online events with indie bookstores. Please join us!   Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 7 pm Eastern Hosted by Scuppernong Books in North Carolina Click here for the event page on Scuppernong's website. Click here to register...

The Bitch by Pilar Quintana and translated from the Spanish by Lisa Dillman is a Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award for Translated Literature. Please join us and the National Book Foundation for two upcoming events to celebrate the finalists and announce the winners.  National Book...

Amin Maalouf will participate in an interview with the Toronto International Festival of Authors. DATE: Saturday, October 31, 2020 TIME: 11:00 am Eastern (3 pm UK, 4 pm Central Europe) DURATION: 45 minutes INTERVIEWER: Gregory McCormick VIRTUAL event via Vimeo (please sign up below) https://festivalofauthors.ca/book-author/amin-maalouf/ Please register for the event here to...

Pilar Quintana's The Bitch, translated from the Spanish by Lisa Dillman, has been named a Finalist for the National Book Award in Translated Literature. Congratulations to Pilar, Lisa, and all of the finalists! Read the announcement from the National Book Foundation and The Washington Post here.  graphics by the...

On Thursday, October 8, 2020,  at 10 am CEST (4 am New York), Carl Nixon, author of The Tally Stick (forthcoming from World Editions in November 2021) will be in conversation with World Editions director Judith Uyterlinde. This event is hosted by Anna Soler-Pont of...