News

The Bitch by Pilar Quintana and translated from the Spanish by Lisa Dillman is a Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award for Translated Literature. Please join us and the National Book Foundation for two upcoming events to celebrate the finalists and announce the winners.  National Book...

Amin Maalouf will participate in an interview with the Toronto International Festival of Authors. DATE: Saturday, October 31, 2020 TIME: 11:00 am Eastern (3 pm UK, 4 pm Central Europe) DURATION: 45 minutes INTERVIEWER: Gregory McCormick VIRTUAL event via Vimeo (please sign up below) https://festivalofauthors.ca/book-author/amin-maalouf/ Please register for the event here to...

Pilar Quintana's The Bitch, translated from the Spanish by Lisa Dillman, has been named a Finalist for the National Book Award in Translated Literature. Congratulations to Pilar, Lisa, and all of the finalists! Read the announcement from the National Book Foundation and The Washington Post here.  graphics by the...

On Thursday, October 8, 2020,  at 10 am CEST (4 am New York), Carl Nixon, author of The Tally Stick (forthcoming from World Editions in November 2021) will be in conversation with World Editions director Judith Uyterlinde. This event is hosted by Anna Soler-Pont of...